Radiology in December Moonglow

Moonlight…

The Bard of Liminga

These long December nights
when the world is enigmatized
in snow and the eerie moonglow

makes me feel as though I am
on the moon myself, a strange
monochromatic sensation like

x-rays of my past and future
selves with all their worn-down
joints and collarbone knittings,

I cannot help but think of how
it would be if you were here
with me and we could see

each other in this light, skin
and bones and all the dark
and secret places made light.

View original post

About Ray Sharp

Father, poet, triathlete, local public health planner
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

